Ministerial supportNews2012 Awards
"I am delighted to have had the opportunity to be part of the judging panel for the Social Worker of the Year Awards. As both the Prime Minister and the Secretary of State for Education have said recently, social workers can and do change lives. The best social workers provide truly inspiration support to children and families. That is what these awards are about, celebrating the very best practice and innovation."

Isabelle Trowler
Chief Social Worker for Children and Families
Awards judge 2013

Winners announced for the 2013 Social Worker of the Year Awards

The Social Worker of the Year Awards are about recognising the excellent, diverse work that takes place in the profession and celebrating the many outstanding achievements of social workers across England.

Social work practitioners are encouraged to gain recognition for their achievements in 13 different categories in children’s and adult services. There are individual and team awards as well as categories for newly qualified social workers, practice teachers and the best social work employers.

The winners of the 2013 social work awards, which are organised by a registered charity, were announced on Friday 29th November during an awards presentation which took place at the Lancaster Hotel in London.

Beverley Williams

Beverley Williams (founder)
Qualified Social Worker

James Rook

James Rook (trustee)
Sanctuary Social Care

Ruth Smith

Ruth Smith (trustee)

Corporate Partners
The College of Social Work
Corporate Partners