The 2018 Social Worker of the Year awards took place in London on Friday 30th November. Entries for next year open in March 2019. #SWA18

Parliamentary Reception




One of the highlights of the Social Worker of the Year Awards is our Parliamentary Reception, held at the House of Commons. It is at this exclusive event that the awards are officially launched for the year ahead by representatives from the Department of Health and Department for Education. We also invite the Gold award winners from the previous year and our sponsors to be part of the celebration.


The Social Worker of the Year Awards 2018 was officially launched in March by Nadhim Zahawi MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Children and Families; Emma Lewell-Buck MP, Shadow Minister for Children & Families; Tim Loughton MP, Isabelle Trowler, Chief Social Worker for Children & Families and Lyn Romeo, the Chief Social Worker for Adults.  


See photos from this year's event here